9.28.2012

Machine Quilting ~A girl quilt~

Paula just recently began sewing, she's doing an awesome job at it too!
She spent quite a bit of time this summer piecing cute quilts for her grandkids. So fun!
I machine quilted it for her with one of my favorite all over floral patterns.
Paula used minky as the backing, I always love the way that minky quilts up. The patterns on the solids just pop!
Here is another one of Paula's darling quilts!

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

9.27.2012

Mini Quilts

Vickie pieced these two darling mini quilts. They are both so much fun and they were a lot of fun to machine quilt.
These little baskets are so stinkin' cute aren't they!
I love it when I quilt borders and they turn out just perfect! :)

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

9.26.2012

French Roses

My cute friend Vickie pieced this darling French Roses quilt. I love the simplicity of this quilt. Great simple applique pattern but so much fun texture.
I custom machine quilted it for her. It was fun to add a little detail to the applique.
You can read all about this fun quilt over on Vickie's blog!
Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

9.25.2012

Elephant Quilt

Helen pieced this darling Elephant quilt for her son. So pretty, I just love that embroidery applique.
I had fun custom machine quilting it for her. Since it is for a man I wanted to keep the quilting pretty masculine.


Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

9.23.2012

American Patchwork & Quilting Radio with Pat Sloan

Tomorrow 9/24 I get to spend a few minutes and chat with my friend Pat Sloan about my new book, Beginner's Guide to Free-Motion Quilting, we'll chat about why, as a long-arm quilter I decided to write a book that is geared more toward the home machine quilter, on American Patchwork & Quilting Radio! 
If you've never joined in and listened to Pat tomorrow is the perfect day to start. Each Monday at 4pm EST, 3pm Central, 2pm Mountain or 1pm Pacific. Pat hosts her radio show American Patchwork & Quilting radio, she interviews someone new each week and it's always fun to listen and learn. I usually just download the show on my ipad and listen while I'm quilting.
To join in a listen follow this link http://www.allpeoplequilt.com/radio/index.html
Or go to itunes and search for American Patchwork & Quilting.
You can purchase a copy of my book here on Amazon or email me to order a signed copy.

Guest on American Patchwork & Quilting Radio, Hosted by Pat Sloan. Click here to learn more. 
  Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...